The Triathlon Preview Show

Synopsis

This weekly podcast is your source for all information related to upcoming races in the world of Professional Triathlon. We will bring you analysis on how the races could play out, start list updates and input from the Professional athletes themselves. Co-Hosted by Zach Miller, age group athlete and triathlon enthusiast and Emily Cocks, a professional triathlete herself.

Episodes

  • TPS 112: St. George 70.3, Long Distance Worlds, IM Australia  Busselton 70.3

    TPS 112: St. George 70.3, Long Distance Worlds, IM Australia & Busselton 70.3

    03/05/2019 Duration: 36min

    In this episode we discussed the WTC's announcement that they are bringing back a full distance race in St. George, UT. Then we discussed what happened at IM Texas last weekend. After that we talked about the racing for this weekend:  -St. George 70.3 -ITU Long Distance Worlds -Ironman Australia -Busselton 70.3 This episode is brought to you by Precision Hydration. Use the code "PREVIEW" at checkout to get a free box of sports drink or a tube of electrolyte tablets. Shop here.  Thanks for listening!

  • TPS 111: IMTX, Marbella 70.3  WTS Bermuda

    TPS 111: IMTX, Marbella 70.3 & WTS Bermuda

    25/04/2019 Duration: 38min

    In this week's episode we talked about Ironman Texas (and we don't want to hear any whining about drafting post race), Marbella 70.3 & WTS Bermuda. We also briefly mentioned a 70.3 in Brazil, Challenge Cancun, Challenge Taiwan & St. Anthony's.  This episode is brought to you by Precision Hydration. Use the code "PREVIEW" at checkout to get a free box of sports drink or a tube of electrolyte tablets. Shop here.  Thanks for listening!

  • TPS 110-IMSA, Oceanside and Texas 70.3

    TPS 110-IMSA, Oceanside and Texas 70.3

    05/04/2019 Duration: 38min

    In this week's episode we talk about the first Ironman regional championship of the year, Ironman South Africa. We also discussed the spring world champs in Oceanside, CA and the 70.3 in Galveston. This episode is brought to you by Precision Hydration. Use the code "PREVIEW" at checkout to get a free box of sports drink or a tube of electrolyte tablets. Shop here.  Thanks for listening!

  • TPS 109: WTS Abu Dhabi  Bariloche 70.3

    TPS 109: WTS Abu Dhabi & Bariloche 70.3

    07/03/2019 Duration: 41min

    In this episode we discussed IMNZ, who committed to Oceanside, who let their Kona spot roll down and who retired from professional triathlon. We also talked about coverage and how the ITU thinks it is worth investing in the professionals and promoting the sport. What a novel idea?!?! Then, we previewed WTS Abu Dhabi and talked briefly about Bariloche 70.3.  This episode is brought to you by Precision Hydration. Use the code "PREVIEW" at checkout to get a free box of sports drink or a tube of electrolyte tablets. Shop here.  Thanks for listening!

  • TPS 108: Catch up + IMNZ

    TPS 108: Catch up + IMNZ

    28/02/2019 Duration: 47min

    We are back for the 2019 season! In this episode we discuss what's going on with Emily and Zach, what's been happening in the triathlon world and how one of the longest standing races on the circuit, Ironman New Zealand, could play out.  This episode is brought to you by Precision Hydration. Use the code "PREVIEW" at checkout to get a free box of sports drink or a tube of electrolyte tablets. Shop here.  Thanks for listening!

  • TPS 107: IM Mar Del Plata, IM Western Australia  Cartagena 70.3

    TPS 107: IM Mar Del Plata, IM Western Australia & Cartagena 70.3

    30/11/2018 Duration: 28min

    In this episode we talked about the results from IM Cozumel and IM Arizona. Plus, Emily gets a little opinionated on the new slot system and why can't we just have equality at our jobs already??? Then we discussed this week's races: -Ironman Mar Del Plata -Ironman Western Australia -Cartagena 70.3 Thank you again to our new partner, Precision Hydration. Use the code PREVIEW at checkout to get a free box of sports drink packets or a tube of electrolyte tablets. What is a hypotonic sports drink? Learn more here.  Use this link to learn about personalizing you hydration plan for training and racing.  Learn how to measure you sweat rate at home by clicking here.

  • TPS 106-Cozumel, Malaysia, Arizona and Xiamen 70.3

    TPS 106-Cozumel, Malaysia, Arizona and Xiamen 70.3

    16/11/2018 Duration: 37min

    In this episode, brought to you by Precision Hydration, we talked about: -IM Cozumel -IM Malaysia -IM Arizona -Xiamen 70.3 We also went off on a tangent about the Barkley Marathons because a Barkley finisher is racing in the men's pro field at IM Arizona. Big welcome and thank you to our new partner, Precision Hydration. Use the code PREVIEW at checkout to get a free box of sports drink packets or a tube of electrolyte tablets. Use this link to learn about personalizing you hydration plan for training and racing.  Learn how to measure you sweat rate at home by clicking here.  

  • TPS 105: Catching Up

    TPS 105: Catching Up

    30/10/2018 Duration: 38min

    We are back!  In this episode we discussed all the racing that has happened the last two weeks including: -IM Kona -IM Louisville -A few 70.3s  -Super League Malta Then we previewed the races for this weekend: -70.3 Los Cabos -70.3 Buenos Aires -Super League Mallorca Thanks for listening. 

  • TPS 104: Kona

    TPS 104: Kona

    11/10/2018 Duration: 01h13min

    We chatted very briefly about IM Barcelona last weekend and this weekend's "other" race, IM Louisville. Then we launched into all things Kona to join the triathlon media onslaught.  Thanks for listening!

  • TPS 103: Crypto Currency and IM Kona talk begins

    TPS 103: Crypto Currency and IM Kona talk begins

    05/10/2018 Duration: 55min

    In this episode we quickly discussed this week's races: -Ironman Taiwan -Ironman Barcelona -70.3 Lanzarote -MLT Charlotte -Gwen Jorgensen's marathon debut After that we began our preview of the Ironman World Championship, taking place in 9 days. This week we talked about athletes who might not get mentioned frequently in the lead up to the race but who could have an influence on October 13. 

  • TPS 102: One Ironman, some 70.3s  Super League Triathlon

    TPS 102: One Ironman, some 70.3s & Super League Triathlon

    28/09/2018 Duration: 34min

    In this episode we discussed the news that Angela Naeth is going to Kona after two DQs at IM Maastricht and the results of last weekend's races. Then we talked about Ironman Chattanooga, Cozumel, Portugal and Rio 70.3s and Super League Triathlon.  Thanks for listening!

  • TPS 101: WTS Gold Coast and 70.3 Nice

    TPS 101: WTS Gold Coast and 70.3 Nice

    13/09/2018 Duration: 39min

    In this episode we discussed Jan Frodeno being OUT of the Ironman World Championships. We also talked about weather and WTS Grand Finals. Then we discussed the two races coming up this weekend: -70.3 Nice -WTS Gold Coast Thanks for listening!

  • TPS 100!!: 2x Ironman and 70.3 this weekend

    TPS 100!!: 2x Ironman and 70.3 this weekend

    06/09/2018 Duration: 33min

    In this episode we started by chatting about the big race last weekend, the 70.3 World Championships in Port Elizabeth, South Africa.  Then we talked about the racing this weekend: -IM Wisconsin -IM Wales -Ruegen 70.3 -Santa Cruz 70.3 We also mentioned Challenge Almere (full distance) and the Nations Triathlon (non draft Olympic) quickly as well.  Thanks for listening to our 100th episode!

  • TPS Ninety Nine: Ironman 70.3 World Championships

    TPS Ninety Nine: Ironman 70.3 World Championships

    30/08/2018 Duration: 48min

    In this episode we talked about the Ironman 70.3 World Championships taking place Saturday (women) and Sunday (men) in Port Elizabeth, South Africa.  Thanks for listening. 

  • TPS 98: WTS Montreal, Sunny Coast, Vichy and Zell Am See 70.3s

    TPS 98: WTS Montreal, Sunny Coast, Vichy and Zell Am See 70.3s

    24/08/2018 Duration: 39min

    In this episode we talked about the races last weekend and Kona qualifications.  Then we chatted about the races this weekend: -WTS Montreal -Zell Am See 70.3 -Vichy 70.3 -Sunny Coast 70.3 Thanks for listening!

  • TPS 97: Super League Penticton, 2x 70.3s and 3 IMs

    TPS 97: Super League Penticton, 2x 70.3s and 3 IMs

    17/08/2018 Duration: 42min

    In this episode we discussed: -Super League Penticton -70.3 Dun Laoghaire -70.3 Bintan -IM Copenhagen -IM Sweden -IM Mont Tremblant Thanks for listening.   

  • TPS 96: ETU Champs  Steelhead 70.3

    TPS 96: ETU Champs & Steelhead 70.3

    09/08/2018 Duration: 23min

    We are back! In this episode we talked about the last couple weeks of racing and then chatted about the men's race at the ETU Championships in Glasgow and Steelhead 70.3.

  • TPS 95: Two weekends of race previews in one

    TPS 95: Two weekends of race previews in one

    20/07/2018 Duration: 48min

    In this week's episode we chatted about the racing from last weekend, Ironman UK and WTS Hamburg. Then we discussed races for THIS weekend: -IM Lake Placid -Major League Triathlon After that we talked about the races for NEXT weekend because Emily will be off hiking and running in the woods of Vermont. -Santa Rosa 70.3 -WTS Edmonton -Ironman Hamburg -Ironman Switzerland -Ironman Whistler Thanks for listening! We will be back in two weeks.

  • TPS 94: WTS Hamburg, IMUK and Long Distance Worlds

    TPS 94: WTS Hamburg, IMUK and Long Distance Worlds

    12/07/2018 Duration: 30min

    In this episode we talked about Ironman Frankfurt. Then we discussed Ironman UK, Long Distance Worlds in Denmark and WTS Hamburg. Thanks for listening.

  • TPS 93: 70.3 Ecuador, 70.3 Jonkoping  Ironman Frankfurt

    TPS 93: 70.3 Ecuador, 70.3 Jonkoping & Ironman Frankfurt

    06/07/2018 Duration: 37min

    In this episode we talked about IM Austria and the live coverage, Challenge Roth and the Super League Qualifier. Then we discussed 70.3 Ecuador and Jonkoping quickly so we could focus on IM Frankfurt. Final song by Cascada because they are from Germany. Who knew???

page 1 from 5

Informações: