Death Comes Hot

London, 1556. Hal Westmecott, one of the city's most feared executioners, reckons Jack Blackjack owes him a favour – and now he's come to collect his dues. Hal has ordered Jack...

Marshmallow Pie The Cat Superstar in Hollywood (Marshmallow Pie the Cat Superstar, Book 3)

The third book in the Marshmallow Pie the Cat Superstar series by Clara Vulliamy, the author-illustrator of Dotty Detective.Marshmallow Pie, a big, fluffy cat with an even bigger...

Meltdown Nuclear disaster and the human cost of going critical

Meltdown investigates and recreates the dramatic events behind the most notorious nuclear accidents in history, as well as those shrouded in secrecy. Combining human tragedy with...

The Night Raids

lone German bomber crosses the East coast of Britain on a moonless night in the long hot summer of 1940. The pilot picks up the silver thread of a river and following it to his...

Marshmallow Pie The Cat Superstar On TV (Marshmallow Pie the Cat Superstar, Book 2)

The second book in the Marshmallow Pie Cat Superstar series by Clara Vulliamy, the author-illustrator of Dotty Detective. Perfect for fans of Toto the Ninja Cat or The Secret Life...

Make, Think, Imagine Engineering the Future of Civilisation

An impassioned defence of progress and innovation and an argument for social responsibility from engineer, business leader and former CEO of BP Lord John Browne.Today's...

Fire in the Thatch

The Second World War is drawing to a close. Nicholas Vaughan, released from the army after an accident, takes refuge in Devon renting a thatched cottage in the beautiful...

Here Was a Man

Sir Walter Raleigh was one of the brightest stars in the Elizabethan firmament. Born into relative obscurity in rural Devon, he grew up in the company of smugglers and fishermen,...

History Revealed: Battlefield Kadesh Episode 82

Kadesh, the first battle in history for which we have real details of the action

Lonely Planet: La France Profonde Episode 8

Deep in rural Burgundy, a journey by canal boat reveals a landscape of medieval churches and vineyards, where traditional French life still flows at a gentler pace.

page 2 from 5