The Falls

A man climbs over the railings and plunges into Niagara Falls. A newlywed, he has left behind his wife, Ariah Erskine, in the honeymoon suite the morning after their wedding. "The...

Wild Justice

Performed by Anna Fields8 1/2 hours/6 cassettes, unabridgedSeven years ago, Phillip Margolin seized the imagination of thriller readers everywhere with his chilling breakout...

Baker Towers

In a stunning follow-up to her bestselling debut, Mrs. Kimble, Jennifer Haigh returns with Baker Towers, a compelling story of love and loss in a western Pennsylvania mining town...

Match Me If You Can

In This Heart of Mine, you met Kevin Tucker. Now meet Kevin's shark of an agent ... and Annabelle Granger, the girl least likely to succeed.Annabelle is tired of being the lone...

The Priest's Madonna

For fans of The Birth of Venus, Girl with a Pearl Earring, and The Other Boleyn Girl, Amy Hassinger, author of Nina: Adolescence, delivers this historically lush, lyrical and...

China's Century The Awakening of the Next Economic Powerhouse

China's Century examines why China's economy is expected to overtake that of the U.S.--from both a Western and Chinese perspective. Woven together with commentary from Laurence...

The Last Report on the Miracles at Little No Horse

For over half a century, Father Damien Modeste has lived a secret life as a woman, while serving his beloved people, the Ojibwe, on the remote reservation of Little No Horse. Now...

The Great Escape Nine Jews Who Fled Hitler and Changed the World

The stunning story of the breathtaking journey of nine extraordinary men from Budapest to the New World, what they experienced along their dangerous route, and how they changed...

Timing the Market How to Profit in the Stock Market Using the Yield Curve, Market Sentiment, and Cultural Indicators

Timing the Market: How to Profit in the Stock Market Using the Yield Curve, Market Sentiment, and Cultural Indicators is the first definitive guide to understanding and profiting...

The Orchid Thief A True Story of Beauty and Obsession

John Laroche, an obsessed Florida plant dealer, willing to go to any lengths to steal rare and protected wild orchids and clone them—and all for a tidy profit. But the morality...

page 1 from 2