Lenin's Roller Coaster

Try it Now Firm without compromise. Cancel whenever you want.


The third Jack McColl espionage thriller by David Downing (also the author of the WWII Station series) brings together two lovers in Bolshevik Russia.

Winter 1917: As a generation of Europe's young men perish on the Eastern and Western fronts, British spy Jack McColl is assigned a sabotage mission deep in Central Asia, where German influence is strong. As he quickly realizes, the mission only becomes more dangerous the closer he gets to its heart. Meanwhile, the woman he loves, Irish-American suffragette journalist Caitlin Hanley, is in Bolshevik Russia, thrilled to have the chance to cover the Revolution.

Caitlin knows Moscow is where she is meant to be during this historic event - even if she is putting her own life at risk to bear witness. But four years of bloody war have taken their toll on all of Europe, and Jack and Caitlin's relationship may become another casualty. Caitlin's political convictions have always been for progress, feminism, and socialism - often diametrically opposed to the conservative goals of the British Empire Jack serves. Up until now Jack and Caitlin have managed to set aside their allegiances and stay faithful to each other, but the stakes of their affair have risen too high. Can a revolutionary love a spy? And if she does, will it cost one of them their lives?


  • Chapter 0

    Duration: 12s
  • Chapter 1

    Duration: 02min
  • Chapter 1 Part 1

    Duration: 21min
  • Chapter 2 Part 1

    Duration: 38min
  • Chapter 3 Part 1

    Duration: 46min
  • Chapter 4 Part 1

    Duration: 30min
  • Chapter 5 Part 1

    Duration: 33min
  • Chapter 6 Part 1

    Duration: 01h05min
  • Chapter 7 Part 1

    Duration: 46min
  • Chapter 8 Part 1

    Duration: 01h02min
  • Chapter 9 Part 1

    Duration: 35min
  • Chapter 10 Part 1

    Duration: 50min
  • Chapter 11 Part 1

    Duration: 25min
  • Chapter 12 Part 1

    Duration: 51min
  • Chapter 13 Part 1

    Duration: 39min
  • Chapter 14 Part 1

    Duration: 51min
  • Chapter 15 Part 1

    Duration: 44min
  • Chapter 16 Part 1

    Duration: 42min
  • Chapter 17 Part 1

    Duration: 15min
  • Chapter 18 Part 2

    Duration: 03min
page 1 from 2