What Strange Creatures

What Strange Creatures

Synopsis

Scandal, love, family, and murder combine in this gripping mystery by critically acclaimed author Emily Arsenault, in which a young woman's life is turned upside down when her brother is arrested for murder and she must prove his innocence

The Battle siblings are used to disappointment. Seven years after starting her PhD program—one marriage, one divorce, three cats and a dog later—Theresa Battle still hasn't finished her dissertation. Instead of a degree, she's got a houseful of adoring pets and a dead-end copywriting job for a local candle company.

Jeff, her so-called genius older brother, doesn't have it together, either. Creative and loyal, he's also aimless, in both work and love. But his new girlfriend, Kim, a pretty waitress in her twenties, appears smitten. When Theresa agrees to dog-sit Kim's puggle for a weekend, she has no idea it will be the beginning of a terrifying nightmare that will shatter her quiet academic world.

Soon Kim's body is found in the woods, and Jeff becomes the prime suspect.

Though the evidence is overwhelming, Theresa knows that her brother is not a murderer. As she investigates Kim's past, she uncovers a treacherous secret involving politics, murder, and scandal—and becomes entangled in a potentially dangerous romance. But the deeper she falls into this troubling case, the more it becomes clear that, in trying to save her brother's life, she may be sacrificing her own.

People who listen this also listen:


Chapters

  • 01-What Strange Creatures
    Duration: 26s
  • 02-Tuesday, October 22
    Duration: 04min
  • 03-Wednesday, October 2
    Duration: 24min
  • 04-Thursday, October 3
    Duration: 10min
  • 05-Friday, October 4
    Duration: 02min
  • 06-Monday, October 7
    Duration: 04min
  • 07-Wednesday, October 9
    Duration: 12min
  • 08-Thursday, October 10
    Duration: 07min
  • 09-Saturday, October 12
    Duration: 05min
  • 10-Monday, October 14
    Duration: 20min
  • 11-Wednesday, October 16
    Duration: 47min
  • 12-Thursday, October 17
    Duration: 17min
  • 13-Friday, October 18
    Duration: 23min
  • 14-Monday, October 21
    Duration: 20min
  • 15-Tuesday, October 22
    Duration: 34min
  • 16-Wednesday, October 23
    Duration: 51min
  • 17-I had about
    Duration: 46min
  • 18-Thursday, October 24
    Duration: 01h20min
  • 19-Friday, October 25
    Duration: 12min
  • 20-Saturday, October 26
    Duration: 45min
  • 21-Monday, October 28
    Duration: 31min
  • 22-Tuesday, October 29
    Duration: 01h05min
  • 23-Thursday, April 24
    Duration: 06min
  • 24-Credits
    Duration: 45s
  • sample
    Duration: 01min

Informações: